Its always good to have one's hard work rewarded and recognised, but that doesn't always happen. 

On 29th June 2012, a group of my 1st year design students were rewarded for their hard work by winning the prestigious Antalis McNaughtons ‘Student designers of the year award’.

Kim Wilson from McCann Erikson, Jane Pluer from Pentagram, Chris Smith from Traffic Design and Jon Honeywill from Black Sun...Selected their 2013 Calendar design from over 140 other entries, from across the UK.

The judges decided that... ‘Good use of paper in the imagery...’ The design concept showed the group paid attention to the brief and translated the use of paper in the illustrations together with the choice of stock used throughout '

I'm very proud of the team...
Gail Greatrix, Tom Rowe, Dan Haddock, 
Dan Barnes, Nair Martins, Ben Page, Peter James, 
Sue Taylor, Sain Rann.

The future does belongs to those who can see it coming.